Techno 293 Class Association
About T293
 - Committee
 - Officials
 - Technical Sub-Com
 - Constitution
 - AGM
 - ISAF Reports
     .. 2014
     .. 2013
     .. 2012
     .. 2011
     .. 2010
     .. 2009
     .. 2008
     .. 2007
     .. 2006
Rules & Regs
Tips & Tricks
News Archive
Links & Contacts
T293 Plus
Techno Wind Foil
Organisation/ISAF Reports/2010

2010 Annual Report from the Techno 293 Class to the ISAF Windsurfing Committee

The Techno 293 Class has enjoyed another fantastic year of growth.

Membership - The class now has membership from 33 nations, representing 5 continents, a 33% increase on 2009. In addition entries for the 2010 championships were accepted from individuals representing 5 other countries

Events - The most successful worlds ever this year with over 360 competitors; 5 continental championships and the Youth Olympic Games.

World Championships - Martigues, France. 24th to 31st July.
Under 15 Champions: Andrey Zaganov (RUS); Marta Maggetti (ITA)
Under 17 Champions: Gael Cousin (FRA); Naomi Cohen (ISR)

Oceanic Championships - Illawarra YC, NSW, Australia
Eamon Robertshaw (AUS) and Joanna Sterling (AUS)

European Championships - Cadiz, Spain. 27th December to 3rd January
Under 15 Champions: Mattea Camboni (ITA); Marta Maggetti (ITA)
Under 17 Champions: Gael Cousin (FRA); Lea Mattei (FRA)

Asian Championships - Pattaya, Thailand. 15th to 23rd January
Michael Cheng Chun Leung (HKG) and Siripon Kawduang Ngam (THA)

South American Championships - Sao Paulo, Brasil. 25th to 31st January
Bautista Saubidet (ARG) and Valentina Serigos (ARG)

North American Championships - Florida, USA. 4th to 7th March.
Ignacio Lleonart (MEX) and Marion Lepert (USA)

Youth Olympic Games
Boys: Gold - Mayan Rafic (ISR); Silver - Michal Cheng (HKG); Bronze - Kieran Martin (GBR)
Girls: Gold - Siripon Ngam (THA); Silver - Veronica Fanciulli (ITA) ; Bronze - Audrey Yong (SIN)

Special thanks to Lega Navale Italiana Civitavecchia for hosting, at short notice, the YOG World Qualifier. It was another good event - as expected!

Ezio Ferin,

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson