Techno 293 Class Association
About T293
 - 2021
 - 2020
 - 2019
 - 2018
 - 2018 YOG
 - 2017
 - 2016
 - 2015
 - 2014
 - 2013
 - 2012
 - 2011
 - 2010
 - 2009
 - 2008
     .. Europeans
     .. Worlds
     .. Baltic Cup
 - 2007 Worlds
 - 2006 Worlds
 - Champions
 - Champions Plus
Rules & Regs
Tips & Tricks
News Archive
Links & Contacts
T293 Plus
Techno Wind Foil
Competition/2008 /Baltic Cup

Baltic Cup 2008

Under the alliance of Baltic Sea countries Estonia, Germany, Latvia, Poland and Russia, the Baltic Cup was staged for the first time in 2008. This year the three events that took place were Liepaja, Sopot and Tallinn.


The classes that participated in the Cup were the Bic Techno 293 (juniors) and the RS:X 8,5m2 (Youth)  and the aim was to give young racers the opportunity to gain more international experience at the lowest possible cost. 


98 different competitors from 6 countries competed in the events. Sopot saw as many as 81 windsurfers, whereas Liepaja 39 and Tallinn 44.


Techno293 6.8 class had 29 sailors (16 boys, 13 girls), Techno293 7.8 class - 43 sailors (27 boys, 16 girls) and the RS:X youth class - 26 competitors (14 boys, 12 girls).


The first edition of the Baltic Sea Cup has proven to be a great success, the level of competition being very high and young windsurfers competing to the very last race for the overall Baltic Sea Cup victory. Next year the Baltic Sea Cup will be staged in Liepaja (LAT), Warnemuende (GER) and St. Petersburg (RUS). This event has raised the level of competition in all participating countries, next year's three stages will allow even more windsurfers to compete at international level.


The overall cups for this year's winners were given to sailors last Sunday in Tallinn. The Techno293 sailors, who came up on top in all three regattas are:


Techno293 U15 boys


1. Wojtek Januszewski (POL) 71p

2. Filip Biernacki (POL) 63p

3. Nikita Rom (EST) 51p


Techno293 U15 girls


1. Monika Kraszewska (POL) 73p

2. Basia Dmuchowska (POL) 71p

3. Marta Ozola (LAT) 51p


Techno293 U17 boys


1. Arek Brzozowski (POL) 75p

2. Pawel Tarnowski (POL) 67p

3. Marcin Urbanowicz (POL) 65p


Techno293 U17 girls


1. Karolina Zajaczkowska (POL) 67p

2. Maja Dudkowska (POL) 59p

3. Marta Avercnko (LAT) 45p



website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson