Techno 293 Class Association
About T293
Rules & Regs
Tips & Tricks
News Archive
Links & Contacts
T293 Plus
Techno Wind Foil
News Archive
All Over Bar the Prizegiving at the Hong Kong Asians
Posted On:  01/12/2013 17:34:47

Racing at the 2013 Asian Windsurfing Championships has concluded. The whole team at Hong Kong Windsurfing has done a great job in hosting a very successful event and everyone is looking forward to the prize presentation ceremony. 

The final day was disastrous for Feng Cacheng from China.  At the top of the Techno 293 Youth Boys' leaderboard, 5 points clear of his rival Huang Hong going into the last day, hopes of glory were shattered by posting a 9th and 11th in the final two races to finish the championship in fourth position.  Huang Hong (CHN-13) regained the top spot, claiming the title of 2013 Techno 293 Youth Boys Asian Champion finishing two points ahead of Lin Xiumin (CHN-66) who stepped back on to the podium in second place. Chan Tsz Kit (HKG-17) finished in third place. 

Even if they did not have a chance of a podium place, many of the competitors right through the rankings have had moments of personal triumph:  14 year old Cheng Ho Yin (HKG-71) was first over the line in race 8 and otherwise posted some good top five results; Lin Zubin CHN-69 took two bullets but just needs to work on consistency in all conditions; also Tin Wai Chun Thomas (HKG-35), another race winner.

Zhao Jieman (CHN-71) is the undisputed 2013 Techno 293 Youth Girls Asian Champion with a perfect score of 9 - although she did concede the final race bullet to junior, Choi Wing Chi Sandy (HKG-31), second placed overall.  This young lady is one to watch as she finished 9 points clear of Lim Ynez (SIN-11) who finally made it on to the podium to claim third place.

In the Techno Men & Women the two competitors from China, Lin Ruijying and Xie Lidiao had their own personal battle throughout the championship for first on the podium but Lin Ruijing eventually finished 3 points ahead of his rival.  Maho Horino from Japan took third place.

Results:  Techno /

Photos Day 4 by Panda

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson