Techno 293 Class Association
About T293
Rules & Regs
Tips & Tricks
News Archive
Links & Contacts
T293 Plus
Techno Wind Foil
News Archive
Tallin hosts the best of Europe and the Baltic States
Posted On:  05/07/2013 10:53:54

From 28th to 30th June 2013 windsurfing and kite boarding enthusiasts were welcomed to Estonia, Tallinn, Pirita beach. The NeilPryde Baltic Cup has been running for 15 years and once again proved a high level of professionalism in organizing the competition that this time hosted 92 participants from 7 countries. Last weekend the event brought together also Formula Windsurfing European Cup and Cabrinha Baltic Cup.

For the second year in a row, the NeilPryde Baltic Cup included Formula, Raceboard and Techno 293 divisions. Wind speeds varied from 6 - 8.5 knots until the Saturday evening when total wind speed was measured at 12 knots. Techno 293 competitors completed 8 races.

Russian Mariam Sekhposyan (RUS-13) stood out. Although she had a false start at the very first race, she mastered the rest of the races with 1st position and also in overall results. The 2nd placed Estonian Keit Jarve (EST-257) on the other hand had her worst score in the last race, 7th, but good results from earlier secured her second place on the overall podium. Latvian Ketija Birzule (LAT-151) was consistently third until the last 3 races she didn't do so well when she had to cede the third place in the final results to Sergey Karavan (RUS-1199) from Russia.

Competition organizer Erno Kaasik: "I'm pleased to say that this series started 15 years ago has grown over the years. Our goal has always been to provide opportunities especially for young Estonian windsurfers to prepare them for the international windsurfing competitions. The fact that today we have 3 different windsurfing classes plus kite race on the stage is uplifting. Respect and great thanks for that to our management team and sponsors! And of course - the best greetings to all our competitors! Hopefully you had fun and enjoyed your stay in Tallinn. Hope to see you again!"

Press releases:
Results: Pictures by Mihkel Mark:
Videos by Tiit Aunaste:

website content © International Windsurfing Association, design by AWNet Limited © Christopher Gibson